expand

ohnson & Johnson made headlines in a lot of unique and impactful ways in 2017, including the announcement of our acquisition of Actelion and the launch of the GenH Challenge, a global social venture competition dedicated to finding solutions for some of the world's toughest health problems.

$1M
Donation Johnson & Johnson made to Save the Children for hurricane relief

The company also made industry-leading news when it announced that it was expanding its parental leave benefits—by the end of 2017, Johnson & Johnson employees across the globe were eligible to take a minimum of eight weeks of paid parental leave for birth and adoption—and its military leave benefits. Employees who serve are now eligible to receive their full salary, in addition to what the military pays, while deployed.

These are just some of the ways that the purpose driven company is committed to honoring Our Credo and helping reshape health for humanity—and it is work that is being recognized widely. In 2017, Johnson & Johnson was named to the Fortune Change the World list and Fortune's Most Admired Companies list. And those are just two highly respected recognitions bestowed upon the company last year.

Actelion brings to Johnson & Johnson a best-in-class, paradigm-shifting portfolio of medicines that can help address an important medical need: pulmonary arterial hypertension. Identifying medicines that are going to help slow down the progression of the disease, improve patient quality of life and hopefully extend life is a very important mission.

Check Out Our Great Company News From 2017

Making a Difference By Being a MAKER: 3 Johnson & Johnson Leaders Who Are Helping Women Excel

The MAKERS program recognizes women who go above and beyond to make a difference through their work—and mentorship of future leaders.

Johnson & Johnson Named a 2017 Fortune's Most Admired Company

A commitment to health, caring and employee growth helps make the company so great—and so great to work for.

Johnson & Johnson Wants to Tap Innovators Worldwide to Help Create the Healthiest Generation

Through the GenH Challenge, the company is inviting big thinkers and entrepreneurs to help change the global trajectory of healthcare.

How Johnson & Johnson Is Leading When It Comes to Military Leave Benefits for Employees

The company has a legacy of supporting members of the armed forces. In 2017, it expanded its military leave benefits for employees who serve.

130 Years of Healthcare Innovation at Johnson & Johnson

To celebrate the debut of its new museums—a physical space at world headquarters and a virtual site—we're spotlighting some of the ways the company has helped reinvent healthcare.

6 Questions Investors May Have About Johnson & Johnson's Acquisition of Actelion

Joaquin Duato shares how the transaction will help expand the company's portfolio of transformational therapies.

Johnson & Johnson Moves Up Eight Spots on the Gartner Top 25 Supply Chain Index

The company's supply chain division was honored in 2017 by a leading research and advisory firm.

6 Employees Share How Parental Leave Helped Them Embrace Parenthood

Welcoming a baby is life-changing. To help with the joyous transition, Johnson & Johnson expanded its parental leave offerings in 2017.

Johnson & Johnson Makes Fortune's 2017 Change the World List

The company nabbed the #9 spot in 2017 for helping to decrease mother and baby mortality rates in India through the mMitra program.

Johnson & Johnson Leaders Make Fortune's 2017 Most Powerful Women List

Group Worldwide Chair Sandi Peterson and Company Group Chairman, Pharmaceuticals, The Americas Jennifer Taubert were honored in 2017.

Johnson & Johnson Makes the 2017 Thomson Reuters Diversity & Inclusion Index

The company came in at #2 on the list of the 100 most diverse and inclusive workplaces.

Johnson & Johnson Donates $1 Million to Save the Children to Help With Hurricane Relief

The contribution supports aid on the ground and long-term programs for the youngest victims of Hurricanes Harvey, Irma and Maria.

Johnson & Johnson Debuts Its New Center for Device Innovation

The innovation hub is equipped with such cutting-edge amenities as virtual operating rooms—and is helmed by a surgeon and medical device entrepreneur.

How Johnson & Johnson Is Helping Support Service Members Through the New #BeThere Campaign

The company is doing its part to help prevent veteran suicide through a new social media campaign and public service announcement.

Johnson & Johnson Named to Glassdoor’s List of Best Places to Work

The company nabbed a top spot on the annual list—based entirely on positive reviews from its own employees.

February 5, 2017

February 16, 2017

March 13, 2017

April 27, 2017

April 30, 2017

May 16, 2017

May 25, 2017

June 13, 2017

September 7, 2017

September 21, 2017

October 10, 2017

October 19, 2017

November 8, 2017

November 9, 2017

December 6, 2017

expand

ohnson & Johnson's public commitment to improving the world we live in dates as far back as the 1970s, when the company's mission statement, Our Credo, was updated to include this tenet: "We are responsible to the communities in which we live and work and to the world community as well."

Starting in 2010, the company has been setting public Citizenship and Sustainability goals every five years—and tracking the progress made toward them.

16
Number of company goals in the Health for Humanity 2020 Goals

In 2016, Johnson & Johnson launched a new set of five-year objectives, known as the Health for Humanity 2020 Goals, which include providing better access to healthcare worldwide, making the places we live and work in healthier, and teaming up with partners to achieve these commitments. To help showcase the strides made toward achieving these new goals in 2017, the company debuted a new 2016 Health for Humanity Report.

From a new coalition aimed at helping to advance vaccine development for pathogens to a unique tool that enables the company to make products that are kinder to the planet, we explore the many ways Johnson & Johnson is focused on changing the trajectory of human health for the better.

Learn about the company's Health for Humanity 2020 Goals, which include making the places we live and work healthier.

As the world’s largest, most broadly based company focused on human health, Johnson & Johnson is uniquely positioned to take a holistic, people-centric approach to human health—one where a healthy mind, body and environment are within reach for everyone, everywhere.

Check Out the Many Ways We Helped Improve Health for Humanity in 2017

What You Need to Know About the Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations

The Chief Medical Officer for Global Public Health discusses a new coalition aimed at helping to advance vaccine development for pathogens.

How Johnson & Johnson Is Helping Patients Through Compassionate Use

Joanne Waldstreicher, M.D., discusses how the company has been working to improve how very sick patients may apply for access to investigational medications.

Janssen Pharmaceuticals Releases a 2016 U.S. Transparency Report

Jennifer Taubert, Company Group Chairman, Pharmaceuticals, The Americas, explains why Janssen is sharing information around its medication pricing and other business practices.

Meet the Winners of the Johnson & Johnson Africa Innovation Challenge

From helping stop the spread of disease in public bathrooms in Uganda to supporting local farmers in Liberia, these savvy troubleshooters have devised simple healthcare solutions with serious impact.

Unseen Enemy: The New Film That Looks at Why Viruses Are So Prevalent

The documentary, presented by Johnson & Johnson, looks at how our modern lifestyle may be responsible for perpetuating these lethal viruses—and how everyday citizens can fight back.

How Johnson & Johnson Is Helping Save Children From Intestinal Worm Infections

For the fifth anniversary of the London Declaration, we shared how the company has fulfilled its promise to fight neglected tropical diseases.

How Johnson & Johnson Is Helping China Give Birth to Its Healthiest Generation Yet

With the debut of the GenH Challenge, Michael Sneed discusses how the company is helping improve the lives of the country's 1.3 billion citizens.

How Our Health for Humanity 2020 Goals Can Help Improve the World

With the release of the 2016 Health for Humanity Report, two leaders reflect on how we're providing better access to healthcare—and making the places we live healthier.

Earthwards®: A Program Helping to Create a More Sustainable World

The program, aimed at designing more eco-friendly company products, celebrated a significant milestone in 2017. We look at what it takes for a product to carry the Earthwards® stamp.

4 Amazing Men and Women at the Forefront of HIV Work

As the International AIDS Society Conference on HIV Science kicked off in Paris, we profiled researchers who've dedicated their life's work to tackling the epidemic in groundbreaking ways.

Why Corporate Citizenship Is More Important Than Ever

Johnson & Johnson received a Corporate Citizenship Award from the Committee for Economic Development—which speaks to its commitment to health for humanity.

6 Surprising Things You May Not Know About HIV/AIDS Today

In time for the Global Citizen Festival, we looked at how far we've come since the disease was first discovered in 1983—and what still needs to be done to #makeHIVhistory.

This Johnson & Johnson Patent Holder Is Helping to Save the Planet

Robert Predale co-developed GAIA—a unique tool that enables the company to make products that are kinder to the planet.

Inventions That Can Help Give Babies a Healthier Start in Life

Imagine: a diaper that can detect type 1 diabetes and a baby box that can help improve infant sleep. It’s all possible, thanks to these visionaries.

6 Super Sustainable Johnson & Johnson Sites Around the World

When you're a global company, you have to think big when it comes to reducing your impact. Big ideas like harnessing geothermal energy from miles below the earth.

January 22, 2017

February 2, 2017

February 27, 2017

March 30, 2017

April 5, 2017

April 21, 2017

May 2, 2017

June 25, 2017

July 4, 2017

July 19, 2017

September 15, 2017

September 20, 2017

September 25, 2017

December 14, 2017

March 13, 2018

expand

nnovation is at the heart of what we do at Johnson & Johnson, whether it's tapping the powers of the immune system to fight diseases in novel ways or reshaping medical care through groundbreaking 3-D printing technology.

5
Johnson & Johnson Innovation, JLABS, celebrated this milestone birthday in 2017

In 2017, we explored the vast ways Johnson & Johnson's portfolio of operating companies and innovation centers are working to help improve health for humanity across a broad spectrum of health conditions, including schizophrenia, autism, oncology and autoimmune diseases, just to name a few.

There's also a lot of innovative medical device and health tech work taking place across the company. In 2017, we debuted our Health Partner suite of digital health tools at the Consumer Electronics Show—and unveiled the unified Johnson & Johnson Institute, which trains 125,000 healthcare providers annually at its 26 campuses around the globe.

In addition to helping advance healthcare solutions, Johnson & Johnson also has an equally important commitment to safety—evidenced by the impressive work our scientists are doing within our Consumer business and the forward-thinking ways our cybersecurity team helps keep patients safe.

We're looking for transformational drugs. If we can create a new drug that's only 10% better than what's already out there, we have not really transformed the treatment of the disease, or what the diagnosis means to the individual.

Check Out Our Great Innovation Stories From 2017

Health Partner: The Digital Tool That Can Help You Navigate Your Knee, Hip or Weight-Loss Journey

This new suite of digital tools was unveiled at the 2017 Consumer Electronics Show.

The JLABS Story

It's every start-up's dream to score the funding of a time-tested company and the agility of an incubator. On its fifth birthday, we delve into how Johnson & Johnson Innovation, JLABS, can help make that dream a reality.

The Next Generation of Cancer Care

From "targeted therapies" to "precision immuno-oncology," the scientists at Janssen Oncology are looking at cancer treatment from all innovative angles.

How Surprising New Research Is Tapping the Powers of the Immune System

We spoke to Janssen scientists who are harnessing this vital defense system to fight diseases in ways you likely never imagined.

The Power of 3-D Printing: How This Technology Is Blazing New Frontiers

Sam Onukuri, head of Johnson & Johnson’s 3-D Printing Center of Excellence, shares why his work is so exciting and potentially life-changing for surgeons and patients alike.

5 Things We Now Know About Autism

It's a medical condition we've all heard of, but one that many of us may not fully understand. We talked to two leading autism experts to get the very latest facts—and dispel misconceptions.

This Is Your Brain With Schizophrenia

Thanks to cutting-edge innovations in imaging, adherence and early intervention, mental health researchers are making crucial advances in the understanding and management of the complex condition.

Test-Driving the New Neutrogena Light Therapy Acne Spot Treatment

Breakouts aren't just for teens, which is why an acne-afflicted mother was the perfect candidate to try out a new device that uses light therapy to help make pimples heal faster.

"I'm a Mom Who Makes Products for Babies"

Who's more invested in kids' safety than parents? No one. That's what makes these safety scientists—who ensure the products they develop are good enough to use on their own kids—such powerhouses.

3 Ways Johnson & Johnson Is Taking Talent Acquisition to the Next Level

The best way to attract top candidates? Evolve the hiring process with technology aimed at reinventing what it's like to apply for a job.

4 Ways Johnson & Johnson Is Leading the Fight Against Cyberattackers

It sounds like something out of a movie, but cyberhacking is a real concern. We spoke to the company's cybersecurity team to learn what measures they're taking to help keep patients safe.

The Johnson & Johnson Under 40 to Watch List: 6 Trailblazing Scientists

These up-and-coming stars in oncology, immunology, anti-aging, vaccines and other areas of research are helping to change healthcare as we know it.

The Johnson & Johnson Institute: A Program That Trains 125,000 Healthcare Providers Each Year

Specialty medical device training labs. An app that lets surgeons practice procedures via 3-D tech. Welcome to the Institute training program.

3 Ways Researchers Are Rethinking Alzheimer's Disease

We sat down with scientists at Janssen Research & Development to learn how their work has the potential to alter the future of how we detect and treat the disease.

3 Ways Johnson & Johnson Is Harnessing Digital Innovation to Better Deliver Medications

We look at how the company is pioneering high-tech new strategies to perfect an age-old mandate: better anticipating and meeting customer demand.

January 6, 2017

January 31, 2017

February 12, 2017

March 12, 2017

March 27, 2017

April 11, 2017

May 21, 2017

June 29, 2017

August 24, 2017

August 29, 2017

October 8, 2017

October 29, 2017

November 1, 2017

November 13, 2017

March 13, 2018

expand

ohnson & Johnson contributes a lot of innovative work when it comes to personal healthcare and wellness, from the cutting-edge studies company scientists are doing with infant massage and sleep to the energy-management research that's taking place at the Johnson & Johnson Human Performance Institute (HPI).

5
Research-proven ways massage can boost a baby's brain power and growth

In 2017, the company debuted its Le Petit Marseillais European line of scent-rich bath and body products in the U.S., as well as a new line of BAND-AID® Brand Skin-Flex™ bandages, with lightweight cross-fiber technology that allows for almost instant drying.

And the innovation doesn't just help people outside of the company—Johnson & Johnson is also invested in improving the lives of its 130,000+ employees through everything from forward-thinking office design to novel benefits like extended volunteer leave and breast milk shipping.

We’ve been looking at how the skin microbiome evolves through life, and how our products, routines and rituals are compatible with that. Studies have found that the microbiome we have in adulthood doesn’t really change over time, so we want to make sure it starts out healthy very early in life.

Check Out Our Great Health & Wellness Stories From 2017

Secrets of a Scent Scientist: 6 Unique Fragrances That Can Boost Your Mood

Fig. Poppy. These are just some of the novel scents featured in the new Le Petit Marseillais line.

3 Stories of Unstoppable People Living with Autoimmune Diseases

An avid runner. A fireman. A college student. What they share in common may surprise you—and the battle to get their lives back after debilitating diagnoses will inspire you.

7 Things You May Not Know About BAND-AID® Brand Adhesive Bandages

Get up to speed on all sorts of cool facts about the iconic brand, which released a new Skin-Flex™ line of adhesive bandages in 2017.

8 Innovative Office Perks Designed to Make You Happier at Work

We're taking you on a behind-the-scenes tour of some of Johnson & Johnson's most forward-thinking office spaces. A round of indoor golf, anyone?

The Brain-Boosting Secret Every Parent of a Baby Should Know

Surprise: It's massage. Three experts share the latest findings on how infant massage has the power to do everything from help improve your baby's slumber to boost learning.

How the Microbiome Could Transform Your Skin in Surprising Ways

Hint: It has the potential to combat acne, eczema and more. Learn how Johnson & Johnson is harnessing the power of bacteria in innovative ways to help keep skin healthy—starting in infancy.

4 Truths People Living with Psoriasis Want Everyone to Know

We asked people living with psoriasis—including Scandal actress Katie Lowes—to tell us what they wish everyone knew about the autoimmune disorder.

5 Things Your Contact Lenses Wish They Could Tell You

If your lenses could talk, they'd likely have a lot to say about how you're treating them—like these top tips for giving your contacts a little TLC.

5 Things We Now Know About Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension

It's a deadly disease, but it can be managed—if you get a timely diagnosis. We're sharing what the latest science and research has revealed about PAH.

6 Things We Now Know About Depression

It's a complicated illness, with no exact cause—but there is still a lot we understand now about depression, thanks to the work of dedicated scientists. We look at the facts, common misconceptions and research that's underway.

6 Things We Now Know About Obesity

Over a third of Americans qualify as obese, but misconceptions abound as to what's causing the global health epidemic. We talked to obesity experts about the latest science-backed findings and current research underway.

11 Employee Benefits That Help Make Johnson & Johnson a Great Company

Generous parental leave? Check. Pet insurance? Check. Here are some of the ways the company stands out when it comes to built-in benefits for its 130,000+ employees.

How to Manage Common Energy Pitfalls Every Decade of Your Life

All sorts of life experiences can sap your energy levels. We spoke to energy management pros at Johnson & Johnson about the most common life-stage stamina suckers and how to overcome them.

5 Things to Know About This Year's Flu Shot

Is it too late to get one this year? Is there anyone who shouldn't get it? We answered these and other pressing questions about the vaccine for the 2017 flu season.

4 Total Wellness Resolutions for 2018 to Start Tackling Now

Resolutions aren't just for New Year's Eve. Whether you want to get healthier or propel your career forward, get started with advice from these Johnson & Johnson experts.

March 16, 2017

March 28, 2017

April 14, 2017

May 4, 2017

June 12, 2017

July 9, 2017

July 31, 2017

August 20, 2017

September 28, 2017

October 9, 2017

October 10, 2017

October 30, 2017

November 2, 2017

December 3, 2017

December 17, 2017

expand

ohnson & Johnson's outreach to communities in need in 2017 included mobilizing quickly to distribute hygiene kits to those impacted by hurricanes, supporting longtime partner Save the Children with its resiliency work with Syrian refugee children and teaming up with Girl Up to bring the gift of education to girls in Guatemala.

25
Years Johnson & Johnson has supported educational STEM initiatives

And there's plenty more good works that took place in 2017 to help babies, children, women and underserved populations advance and thrive around the world, including our support of the One Young World Summit, an annual gathering where young leaders between the ages of 18 and 30 come to share their bright ideas for creating positive change.

We also took time to celebrate some pivotal programs we've supported that marked big milestones in 2017, including Bridge to Employment (BTE), which turned 25! What started as a U.S.-based program to provide high schoolers with meaningful educational experiences and career prep has expanded well beyond its domestic roots to encompass over 80 sites in more than 20 countries, including India, Israel, Mexico, South Africa and Spain.

This is not a situation that is going away anytime soon. So in 2017, we decided to move from humanitarian support to longer-term health system strengthening. As such, we are focusing on building the resilience of Syrian refugee children and the communities in which they live.

Check Out Our Great Caring & Giving Stories From 2017

4 Ways Johnson & Johnson Has Given Love to Nurses Who Give Love Every Day

As The Johnson & Johnson Campaign for Nursing’s Future celebrated its 15-year anniversary, we profiled some of the nurses who've benefited from the initiative's programs.

Read the Story

7 Women Who Are Helping to Change the World for Women

On International Women's Day, we interviewed inspiring Johnson & Johnson employees who work year-round to improve the health, safety and trajectory of women worldwide.

This Unique Johnson & Johnson Program Lets Employees Take Paid Time Off Work to Do Good

Four staffers who've taken advantage of the company's Extended Volunteer Leave Policy to help people in need share their stories.

Bridge to Employment: 25 Years of Helping Young People Excel

This Johnson & Johnson program pairs high school kids with local companies and institutes of higher learning to help set them up for success in the work world.

Johnson & Johnson Pledges Support for Hurricane Harvey Relief Efforts

The company mobilized to send thousands of hygiene kits and other aid to the region devastated by the storm.

4 Ways Johnson & Johnson Has Helped Cultivate Future STEM Leaders

Over the past 25 years, the company has created several programs specifically designed to help everyone from grade schoolers to women succeed in future STEM careers.

Disaster Modules: How a Single Kit Can Help Save Lives

Natural disasters can strike at any moment, devastating communities and healthcare systems—which is why Johnson & Johnson has disaster relief modules at the ready.

Bringing Hope to Girls in Guatemala, One Bicycle at a Time

Imagine walking miles just to get to school. For children living in some regions of Guatemala, it's a fact of life. But Girl Up and Johnson & Johnson are working together to change that.

"I'm a Mom With HIV"

An HIV diagnosis can knock the wind out of you. Or it can inspire you to take action—as it did for these courageous women who shared their story at the United Nations General Assembly.

6 Ways Johnson & Johnson Helps Keep Kids Safe

From safer product packaging to an initiative that helps refugees, these are just some of the ways the company has made it a mission to safeguard the well-being of children.

4 Customer Service Employees Who've Saved Lives

It's right in the company Credo: prioritize the needs of the people it serves. And the unsung heroes of the Customer & Logistics Services team truly bring this mission to life.

8 One Young World Leaders Who Are Building a Brave New World

Cancer. HIV/AIDS. Ebola. These are just some of the causes these under-30 movers and shakers plan to impact with their bright ideas for change.

How Johnson & Johnson Is Helping to Give Hope to Syrian Refugees

Save the Children has created unique education programs in Lebanon to help displaced refugee children thrive. We traveled to the region to tell the stories of these resilient kids and their families.

5 Ways Johnson & Johnson Helps Keep the Littlest Patients Safe

Every last patient is important to Johnson & Johnson. And that includes the tiniest ones of all: preemies and newborns.

How Johnson & Johnson Is Helping Give Babies in Haiti a Safe Place to Sleep

Learn how the company teamed up with the United Nations Population Fund and The Baby Box Co. to turn a simple cardboard box into a game-changer for infants.

February 13, 2017

March 7, 2017

April 23, 2017

June 20, 2017

August 29, 2017

August 31, 2017

September 1, 2017

September 10, 2017

September 11, 2017

September 19, 2017

October 1, 2017

October 4, 2017

October 17, 2017

November 17, 2017

December 7, 2017

expand

ver 130,000 people come to work every day across Johnson & Johnson's operating companies and innovation centers with one mission in mind: help change the trajectory of health for humanity.

26
Age of JLABS @ TMC incubatee CEO Jessica Traver

We couldn't do what we do without their passion for their work—passion that's the embodiment of what it means to bring Our Credo to life.

In 2017, we profiled many of these amazing employees, who are doing good for the world both at work and outside of it—along with some of the equally amazing patients who have benefited from their life-changing innovations.

At the end of the day, it's these people who make us all proud to work for Johnson & Johnson.

In many ways, our cars have better healthcare than we do. If we imagine a future in which we monitor and prevent issues, we can begin to transform human health.

Check Out Our Great Stories of Inspiring People in 2017

"I Escaped War-Torn Syria"

Abdullah Al Hommada had no choice but to flee his country for a chance at a better future outside of Syria. Today, he's rebuilding his life in Leiden as a Janssen scientist.

How the Scientist Mentoring & Diversity Program Is Shaping Future STEM Leaders

We're spotlighting three graduates from the Johnson & Johnson-sponsored program—scientists who are influencing innovation across industries.

"How a Bone Marrow Transplant Saved My Life"

Dana Pelz was just about to start a job at Johnson & Johnson when she learned she had a life-threatening blood disorder. Today, she's thriving—and helping others get a chance at life through Be The Match.

How an Employee's Health Scare Brought a Company Mission to Intercept Diseases to Life

When Cat Oyler discovered she'd been born with a heart condition that had gone undiagnosed, it hit home for her just how important her work was.

"We Had Bariatric Surgery"

Meet Stephen and Zohar, who elected to have bariatric surgery together and are now embracing their healthier—and combined 162-pounds-lighter—life.

Meet the Man Who Oversees the Making of Millions of Contact Lenses

Barry O’Sullivan heads up Johnson & Johnson's Visioncare plant in Ireland, which manufactures a global supply of Acuvue® contact lenses. Here's what it's like to oversee such a bustling business.

Meet the Johnson & Johnson Scientist Who's Helping to Fight Tropical Diseases in His Homeland

Two decades after leaving India, Anil Koul has returned to helm its Institute of Microbial Technology.

“I Designed My Knee Replacement”

For Dan Rumple, a product designer at DePuy Synthes, knee pain made it impossible to even walk. Turns out, it was the very medical device he'd been working on that would help get him back on his feet.

Meet the Husband-Wife Duo Racing Against the Clock to Find a Cure for Multiple Myeloma

Would you bike across states to fight cancer? What if you had the disease? For Carmen, who has multiple myeloma, it's not even up for discussion.

"I Want to Revolutionize Healthcare"

Just one in 10 start-ups will succeed—and Jessica Traver plans for hers to be that one. Over the next year, we'll follow her progress as an incubatee at JLABS @ TMC.

Johnson & Johnson 2017 Working Mother of the Year: Amy Foley

It hasn't been an easy road for Foley. But by channeling personal challenges into something good, she's proven herself to be unstoppable—and an inspiration to everyone.

Meet the Wounded Veteran Who's Redefining Resilience

An accident in Afghanistan threatened to end Flip Klein's life. Today, he's thriving—and plans to pay it forward, thanks to a unique Johnson & Johnson partnership.

Meet the Johnson & Johnson Engineer Who's Giving Back to His Home Country

Philemon Padonou overcame great obstacles to become a lead software engineer—a job that inspired him to start nonprofit CodeToHope.

"I Adopted an Orphan With AIDS"

Shortly after Fernando Salinas took custody of 4-year-old Ilio, he discovered his son had full-blown AIDS. We're sharing his powerful story of hope, perseverance and unconditional fatherly love.

3 Employees Who Are Making a Difference in Their Communities

From acting as a “godmother” to refugee boys in Finland to spearheading a program to provide free 3-D printed hands to people in need in Asia, these employees are a force of good.

January 22, 2017

February 19, 2017

March 5, 2017

April 4, 2017

April 16, 2017

May 28, 2017

June 6, 2017

June 28, 2017

August 28, 2017

October 15, 2017

October 22, 2017

November 9, 2017

November 14, 2017

November 30, 2017

December 4, 2017

This site uses cookies as described in our Cookie Policy. Please click the "Accept" button or continue to use our site if you agree to our use of cookies.
You are now leaving jnj.com. The site you’re being redirected to is a branded pharmaceutical website. Please click below to continue to that site.
Continue