Skip to content

Internet Explorer is no longer supported by this website.

For optimal browsing we recommend using Chrome, Firefox or Safari.
Heart icon (animated) heart icon (static)
Page logo
Our Leadership Team
Johnson & Johnson is a company of enduring strength. We've been privileged to play a role in helping millions of people the world over be well and stay well through more than a century of change. As the science of human health and well-being has grown, we've been able to grow along with it. Even more important, we've helped shape and define what health and well-being means in everyday lives. Our products, services, ideas and giving now touch the lives of at least one billion people every day. We credit our strength and endurance to a consistent approach to managing our business, and to the character of our people.
Alex Gorsky headshot Alex Gorsky Executive Chairman
Quote icon (top)

The world today requires the very best that Johnson & Johnson has to offer, and we are constantly striving to come up with ways we can innovate and lead.

Quote icon (bottom)

Committees of the Board of Directors

  • Audit Committee

    D. Scott Davis, Chair
    • Ian E. L. Davis, Member
    • Anne M. Mulcahy, Member
    • Mark A. Weinberger, Member
  • Compensation & Benefits Committee

    Marillyn A. Hewson, Chair
    • D. Adamczyk, Member
    • Hubert Joly, Member
    • A. Eugene Washington, Member
  • Finance Committee*

    Alex Gorsky, Chair
    • Anne M. Mulcahy, Member
    * Exercises the authority of the Board between Board meetings
  • Nominating & Corporate Governance Committee

    Anne M. Mulcahy, Chair
    • D. Scott Davis, Member
    • Jennifer Doudna, Member
    • Hubert Joly, Member
  • Regulatory Compliance & Sustainability Committee

    Mark A. Weinberger, Chair
    • Mary C. Beckerle, Member
    • Ian E. L. Davis, Member
    • Marillyn A. Hewson, Member
    • Mark B. McClellan, Member
    • Nadja Y. West, Member
  • Science & Technology Committee

    Mary C. Beckerle, Chair
    • Jennifer A. Doudna, Member
    • Mark B. McClellan, Member
    • A. Eugene Washington, Member
    • Nadja Y. West, Member
This site uses cookies as described in our Cookie Policy. Please click the "Accept" button or continue to use our site if you agree to our use of cookies.
Close cookie banner icon
Back to top
You are now leaving The site you’re being redirected to is a branded pharmaceutical website. Please click below to continue to that site.